Matters of the heart.

Image

My heart hurts. It hurts because I miss my dad.

My heart hurts. It hurts because change is hard.

My heart hurts. It hurts because I can’t change the injustice of the world.

My heart hurts. It hurts because I long to find the one my soul loves.

My heart hurts. It hurts because I see sadness in the most dear person in my life and I can’t do anything to lift that hurt.

My heart hurts. It hurts because of people who worship money as an idol and they are blind to the hurt they cause.

My heart hurts. It hurts because I am fighting to not drown in this all consuming sadness.

My heart hurts.

Published by

littlebitsofme22

Hi, I'm Sam. 25. Southern sweetheart with a passionate soul, caring heart, and a want to change the world. Jesus, coffee, the written word, animals, and finding beauty in everything are some of my favorite things. On a journey to be whoever He says I am. I write about life, pop culture, body positivity, my journey of grief, living and dealing with Uterine Cancer, and God. I think a lot, so come along as I share my thoughts and little bits of this and that.

Leave a Reply

