Seems like yesterday.

Image

Oh darling girl, how can it be 7 years since you came into my life? It is truly hard to believe. I remember the day you were born like it was yesterday. I stayed the night at Aunt Allie’s because I could simply not wait until the evening to see you. I didn’t sleep at all the night before your birth because I was too excited. I remember getting to the hospital to see your mom and dad before they took your mom into have the cesarean, your dad had on the funniest outfit, you would have laughed at him! I remember waiting on you to be brought back to the room and as soon as we saw the nurses wheel you in to the room we all jumped up and ran in there. I remember looking at you and knew that I would love you forever. You were crying and all balled up, not very happy with your new environment. I spent every opportunity I could with you your first 2 years, watching you grow and become very independent, very fast. You have been a joy to watch ever since! I continue to watch you grow into a beautiful, free spirit. You are beyond your years and are so very smart. Continue to grow in your faith, little one. You’re off to a great start. Never lose your excitement for life.

I love you more than I could ever tell you, Kelsey Grace.

Happy 7th Birthday!

Published by

littlebitsofme22

Hi, I'm Sam. 25. Southern sweetheart with a passionate soul, caring heart, and a want to change the world. Jesus, coffee, the written word, animals, and finding beauty in everything are some of my favorite things. On a journey to be whoever He says I am. I write about life, pop culture, body positivity, my journey of grief, living and dealing with Uterine Cancer, and God. I think a lot, so come along as I share my thoughts and little bits of this and that.

Leave a Reply

