Cracks.

Cement cracks

These cracks run all over.

You have to pick up the spilled pieces, place them back together and tape them up the best you can.

You go day by day and live with the cracks knowing they’re there and dealing with them the best you know how.

Some day’s the tape might break so you have to pick the pieces up and tape them back together again.

But life moves on.

You move on and you live and breathe and live your life to honor his legacy

One day you look around and you see the cracks and the tape and glue and you know that you’re gonna be ok and you can live with these cracks.

Published by

littlebitsofme22

Hi, I'm Sam. 25. Southern sweetheart with a passionate soul, caring heart, and a want to change the world. Jesus, coffee, the written word, animals, and finding beauty in everything are some of my favorite things. On a journey to be whoever He says I am. I write about life, pop culture, body positivity, my journey of grief, living and dealing with Uterine Cancer, and God. I think a lot, so come along as I share my thoughts and little bits of this and that.

Leave a Reply

