Why?

I’m really struggling with this question lately. Why does God let us suffer with these hardships and trials and things in life? These things are ever present and manifest themselves in different ways, yet we all have them and we all think ours is worse or harder than someone else. I think I started questioning this after the loss of my dad and more recently with our living situation. I try to be thankful that no matter what else might be going on that I have a roof over my head but I’m only human. And maybe I am the only one that has these thoughts but I just kinda want some feedback. I feel like there is a constant struggle and that there is an ever present battle that is never being won in my favor… Don’t get me wrong, I still believe in God and I don’t question His existence. I just don’t understand why we struggle. I don’t expect things to be easy or handed to me but I feel like there has never been a time in my 22 years that anything has ever went smoothly. We take things for granted like your parents or food on your table or the roof over your head and you never really think about these things until you’re face to face with them.

Published by

littlebitsofme22

Hi, I'm Sam. 25. Southern sweetheart with a passionate soul, caring heart, and a want to change the world. Jesus, coffee, the written word, animals, and finding beauty in everything are some of my favorite things. On a journey to be whoever He says I am. I write about life, pop culture, body positivity, my journey of grief, living and dealing with Uterine Cancer, and God. I think a lot, so come along as I share my thoughts and little bits of this and that.

One thought on “Why?”

Leave a Reply

