Blooms.

image

I’m in a barren season in my life. I’m not producing much and honestly it has me depressed. I’ve delt with these health issues for so long that normally they wouldn’t stop me, however, when you throw in low blood counts and a lower back injury it’s pretty much a complete k.o. I’m so far removed from pretty much everyone these days, having one car and mom needing it more takes priority. My depression is at an all time high and I feel like most days I’m just barely hanging on. I read a post by Jen Hatmaker recently where she elaborated on a quote that says “Be patient with your self. Nothing in nature blooms all year.” That summarizes my life these past 7 months. I’ve bloomed so much in the past 3 years, loosing dad showed me just how much I had been losing out on precious time. But now I feel stagnant and stuck. How do I be ok not producing anything? How do I not lose my sanity while waiting to bloom again. Am I the cause of my solitude or is this all part of the season? She goes on to say that it’s ok to be hidden away, but is the solitude what is necessary? Friends, I would appreciate your prayers for this season of my life.

 

Published by

littlebitsofme22

Hi, I'm Sam. 25. Southern sweetheart with a passionate soul, caring heart, and a want to change the world. Jesus, coffee, the written word, animals, and finding beauty in everything are some of my favorite things. On a journey to be whoever He says I am. I write about life, pop culture, body positivity, my journey of grief, living and dealing with Uterine Cancer, and God. I think a lot, so come along as I share my thoughts and little bits of this and that.

Leave a Reply

