The blog I wish I never had to write.

I’ve racked my brain trying to find the words to write but I keep erasing them because they seem false. If only that was the case. I have Uterine Cancer. I appreciate everyone asking how I am but I’m not ok. I’m in quite a bit of pain from the surgery. My world has been turned upside down. I’m angry, so angry. What did I do to deserve this much grief in my lifetime? Did I bring this all in myself? It’s not fair… I don’t have any answers for you. We don’t know the stage or grade yet. I don’t know what they’ll want to do moving forward. I see the gynecologic oncologist on Wednesday, the 20th. I appreciate the concern and ask for prayer, for healing, for faith, for strength, for answers.

Published by

littlebitsofme22

Hi, I'm Sam. 25. Southern sweetheart with a passionate soul, caring heart, and a want to change the world. Jesus, coffee, the written word, animals, and finding beauty in everything are some of my favorite things. On a journey to be whoever He says I am. I write about life, pop culture, body positivity, my journey of grief, living and dealing with Uterine Cancer, and God. I think a lot, so come along as I share my thoughts and little bits of this and that.

4 thoughts on “The blog I wish I never had to write.”

  1. I love you…..you are a ray of sunshine in my life. Your the little sister I have never had. We will get thru this, praying for you! Love you bunches!

    1. Hi Samatha I am not going to say I know how you feel because I don’t. I had stage 3 ovarian cancer as you know. I had extensive surgery lost a kidney but here I am. Sam God is a miracle giver and He is not through with you get. Hang in there and put your trust in God. Turn it allover to him. I pray God
      will give you peace and comfort. Sam you are strong a.you can beat the c word.lots of people are praying for you and so am I. Thank you for sharing your blog. Love you Sam.

  2. I am so sorry Samantha…but that c word doesn’t have to be scary…you are a strong person…take each day as it comes…there are so many people who love you that will walk along with you through this journey…love you, Diane

Leave a Reply

