Mission statement.

I recently had to write a mission statement for my College Transfer class. While reading other mission statments and then writing down what is most important to me I came up with the following.

My mission statement-

It is my mission to love God and love people. Staying true to my morals and values while exploring this great big life He has given me. Striving to always stay passionately curious and be always learning. I will remember where I came from, while working towards who I want to be. I will love fiercely and deeply. I promise to always be the best version of myself to whoever I come in contact with. I will always be there for the family who has always been there and to the friends that continue to stand beside me, I have your back 150%. For my future husband, I vow to be your partner and lover for the rest of our days. For my future children, I promise to be your parent first and friend second, to love you with every ounce of my being and be the role model that you deserve. I will radiate self- love and confidence, which is so important for the modern woman to have. I strive to be honest in every situation. I will give 100% to whatever I do. I will develop and cultivate a happy, fulfilled existence; I will passionately radiate life.

I don’t think I could be any more proud and thrilled with what I came up with. I think when we truly look for oursleves and who we want to be it is incredibly important to stand for something. What do you think? I’d love to hear from you.

Author: littlebitsofme22

Hi, I'm Samantha. 32. I am who He says I am. Southern sweetheart with a passionate soul, caring heart, and a want to change the world. Jesus, coffee, the written word, animals, and finding beauty in everything are some of my favorite things. I write about life, pop culture, body image, my journey of grief, living and dealing with Uterine Cancer, Depression, and God. I think a lot, so come along as I share my thoughts and little bits of this and that.

Leave a comment